The first of many, I feel sure

Recent conversation in our house:

Me: “Please can you do XYZ, darling daughter?”

Darling Daughter: ” Dobbie is a free elf. Dobbie has no Master”.

Me: “Dobbie sleeps on the floor in rags and doesn’t have a mobile phone, either. NOW would you please do XYZ, darling daughter?”

Darling Daughter: “… s’pose…”

Dobbie 2

Did I mention that she’s 11?

One thought on “The first of many, I feel sure

  1. sassy-11: “can I sleep in my swag in the yard tonight?”

    moi: “did you clean your room like I asked?”

    sassy-11: “ummmmmm…. noooooo….”

    moi: “I think we have your answer…. and your solution….”

    mmmmmmmm where would we be without the power of the bargain…..

Leave a Reply

