A quick glimpse

WP_20130902_014 (1024x577)

scuola 2 (1024x577)

scuola 3 (1024x637)

scuola 6 (1024x576)

scuola 7 (577x1024)

scuola 8 (1024x577)

I wanted to give you a quick glimpse into life at the Scuola Internazionale di Grafica in Venice, where I’ve started my residency. I can’t believe this is my 3rd evening, and I “only” have another 13 to go! There is so much I want to do… I’ve conquered a number of practicalities: I know how to get to and from the Scuola from the student apartments, I’ve done my first load of washing, I’ve found a hardware store, a paper supplier and shops in which to buy everything from laundry liquid to salami, and – most importantly of all! – I’ve found the shop where you can buy GOOD red/white/Prosecco wine in refillable plastic bottles for the grand sum of EURO 2.30 per litre. Essential.

3 thoughts on “A quick glimpse

  1. But have you found a ‘cheap’ coffee place in Venice? So glad to hear you have settled in to your residency and looking forward to hearing further about your experience and seeing the product(s) of your inspiration.

Leave a Reply

