Happy Easter

mist_2 (1280x960)

I can’t believe it’s Easter already… I don’t feel as if I’ve stopped running before Christmas, but actually that isn’t a complaint: I feel as if I’ve been working relatively hard and seen the benefits. I just sent off my details for the Artists’ Year Book 2013 – 2015, I finished my entry for the Libris Awards (and made the list of finalists), I’m part-way through making the edition for one of my BAO Edition Four books and I’m working on some fundraising ideas to get me to Venice.

mist_1 (960x1280)

anemone (960x1280)

Dearest husband and darling daughter have spent the last few days up in Brisbane with Patrick, and I’ve been working at home and looking after the dog and the chickens. Eggs only featured on the Easter menu in this morning’s omelette after I’ve ferreted them out of the chickens’ various hiding places…

There was some sunshine a day or so ago, but today it’s been misty and rainy. We don’t usually get low cloud on the block but today it came streaming in and covered the eucalypts. I loved the look of it, with the Japanese anemones shining very bright against the soft cloud.

skywalk (960x1280)

coffs_hinterland (1280x960)

coffs_coast (1280x799)

Last weekend was a sunnier affair altogether, with Tom our guest. We actually found something new to do, visiting the Skywalk up on Bruxner Park with an amazing view of the coast and the hinterland.

Leave a Reply

