Slow Saturday

We’re all a bit quiet this weekend, which is actually quite nice. Darling daughter came down with a vomiting bug on Thursday evening and obviously hasn’t been very well since then, and now I’m not feeling too good either. I doubt if I’ll go down with bug but I’m definitely fighting it off. Despite the attendant lethargy I have managed to do the washing, clean the bathrooms, and spend three hours in the studio… Now I’m going to spend the rest of the day quietly relaxing! I hope you manage to have an relaxed weekend, too.

Hah! Scrub that bit: I’ve well and truly got the lurgy. In fact, I have got it worse than darling daughter and much worse than dearest husband. Still haven’t managed to eat anything since Saturday morning although I am now trying a small bowl of plain white rice… As a weight loss plan it has its merits, but it’s vile in every other way.

One thought on “Slow Saturday

  1. I'm so sorry to hear that your family has been under the weather. We've had quite a bug going around here lately. Thankfully, it hasn't come into our home though. Take care.

Leave a Reply

