Lies, damned lies and statistics

I thought it would be fun to look at all the books on tape I listened to while my scalpel and I cut words out of paper for my Speaking in Tongues exhibition, and I was indeed quite amused: 18 novels on 61 tapes, totalling 94 hours and 15 minutes worth of recordings! And I wasn’t always listening to books on tape, either…

I’ve had a cruise-y sort of day today which was a welcome change: I planted three Wistringia and a couple of Oregano seedlings on a bank outside the house, made a new perch for the chook house, vacuumed my studio, did our budget (not much fun, but I promised myself I’d do it today, having put it off from yesterday because I didn’t want to sully our wedding anniversary with the bad news about our cash flow forecast!), and started sorting out paper for one of my BAO books. I plan to make the first one next week so that I can get it down to Ronnie ASAP for the Impact exhibition, and then follow up with the rest of them. Things are about to start happening.

But in the meantime, a new off-licence has opened up in town that stocks Belgian beer! So I’m sitting at my laptop with a bottle of Leffe Blonde in hand, remembering when I used to live in Brussels and thinking it would be nice to go back!

2 thoughts on “Lies, damned lies and statistics

  1. 18 novels! Wow1 I'm impressed! Do you get them from the library or do you buy them? I'm afraid I just listen to music when I have something lengthy and tedious to do.
    BTW well done with the article in the paper – very good work on the publicity front.
    Wishing you the very best for your opening and the show! xx

Leave a Reply

