366 Daily Drawings

At last I’ve managed to post the final ‘Daily Drawing’: number 366, bringing the blog to a close, and it feels a little strange. My dearly beloved says the project has done me lots of good this year and why don’t I carry it on into 2009? But I’ve found myself unprepared for the new year and don’t feel able to do so. This time last year I had 366 little squares of paper, 7cm x 7cm, already cut into strips and scored, ready to fold and tear off… the blog was ready; I was ready. But this year I’m unprepared. Instead I think I’m going to spend a bit of time reviewing what I did and what it ‘means’, and whether I can draw any private conclusions from it.


The drawings don’t look much, crammed in a box, do they?

Meanwhile I can show you some pictures I took of the 264 days’ worth of drawings that I could fit onto my 11-foot long printing bench without moving the plate warmer (it’s really heavy!).

On a different note, this is a USB plasma ball I got for Christmas! Mad, but strangely beautiful…

And this is the USB glitter lamp that our darling daughter got… also mad.

One thought on “366 Daily Drawings

  1. Your daily drawings have been one of my favorite blogs. I do my own little sketches, but not on a regular basis. Blogging them seems like a wonderful way to interject some discipline into the activity. I will be interested in seeing what you have in store with the little jewels.Happy new year, Friend!

Leave a Reply

